New single from Black Devil Byrds Release date 4th July 2019.

The latest release from Black Devil Byrds hits the airways around the globe this July 4th. The Track Letter to the President is a rhyming protest song born from a spoken word poem written by Long John early last year. The Track is the first release from the new album due for release later this year. Long John and Bass man Jules Fly along with drums Dr. Lee Vibes have been collaborating with various artist and producers from London and Prague this has produced The Eko Radio edit featuring The Urban Voodoo Machines Front man Paul Ronney Angel who not only covers the harmonics and supporting vocals on the track but also along with Alex McGowan produced the Radio edit.




Get it on Google Play


The Radio Edit Release is also born with a sister indie Remix track ( Prague Hipster Apocalypse Remix ) a tripnotic healing vibe from the Force One studios Prague and mixed by P.A.N.D.A Producer Alex Limburg.

Black Devil Byrds are Long John, Vocals Guitars, Harmonicas, Jules Fly Bass Guitar, Dr. Lee Vibes Drums, Rob Poyton Keys, Guest Guitar Johnny Sting Ray, Guest Vocals and Harmonicas Paul Ronney Angel.

Bert Neven and Amak Golden recorded the Album at the golden Hive Studio Czech Republic in the summer of 2018.

Other musicians appearing on the album Include John O’Neil Saxophones, Flute; Gerard Atkins Trumpet.

Track Cover Artwork By Johnny Stingray

Dead and in Prison - the debut album from Black Devil Byrds